The Franklin Furnace FUND FOR PERFORMANCE ART 2007-08

For over twenty years, Franklin Furnace Fund for Performance Art awards have been given to emerging performance artists to allow them to do major work in New York. Events are presented in partnership with collegial venues, or, in the case of site-specific collaborative groups, in the city environment. This season, Franklin Furnace received 269 applications.

Franklin Furnace Fund for Performance Art 2007-08 grant recipients are:

Alicia Cristina Grullón, Bronx, NY
Diana Heise, Kansas City, MO
Wayne Hodge, New York, NY
Kanene Holder, New York, NY
Selene Luna, Hollywood, CA
Taylor Mac, New York, NY
Naeem Mohaiemen, Dhanmondi Dhaka, Bangladesh
Jessica Ann Peavy, New York, NY

Panel bios